CommentLuv v2.9

ComLuv 125x125

CommentLuv

As anyone who has ever commented on this site will know, one of the more visible plugins I use is CommentLuv. CommentLuv is designed to allow commenters to receive link backs to their own site without risking being known as a spammer by dumping in links without permission.

Since it’s first release, CommentLuv has gone from strength to strength and is installed on a huge number of sites. This is probably because the plugin is solid and easy to use, but also because Andy Bailey, the creator and developer of CommentLuv, is directly involved in the support and promotion of the plugin and is keen to help other bloggers get a leg up.

Andy Bailey wishes to make the next release a big event. To that end, there is a video embedded below these words. Please watch it and follow the link and see what comes next.

[andybailey]

 

// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
//

If you are a blogger and do not have CommentLuv on your site, install it and see what it can do for you.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Posted on 31 May, 2011, in Blogging/WordPress, News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. I’ll have to check out that plugin! I never thought of a dofollow link being something you could “give” as an incentive, thats a really creative way of looking at things.

  2. I really like CommentLuv, I haven’t put it on too many of my sites, but the thing that is frustrating now is the option to make CommentLuv links no follow. To me that seems counter-intuitive.

  3. But it seems the links in the comment area are no follow either.

  4. yup,
    this plugin is very useful

    thanks andy!

  5. Hi,

    Commentluv is really a great plugin, I’m using it on 2 of my WordPress based websites, it’s really useful. As user (webmaster) it’s great to have this plugin because you attract the visitors to comment offering incentive – a dofollow backlink.

    Victor Cadouri

  6. Hi,

    I am not new to blogging, but new to how to blog the right way. I like what CommentLuv is all about and continuing to learn every day. Can’t say that I’m at the point of feeling compelled to blog, still feeling a writers block. But with all the good, Top 10 Bloggers according to Andy Baily, I’m thinking I have come to the right place to learn. I have been reluctant to comment on blogs for the simple reason that I don’t want to be considered a spammer. Thanks for all the information and sharing CommentLuv.

    Happy Blogging!
    Free MLM Help ROCKS!

    Judy Narum

    • I love this plugin as well. I have been trained to look away any time I would see a link in a blog post. Now CommentLuv is changing all that.

  7. Has anyone tried CommentLove over extended period of time? I am considering it as an option for a project.

  8. I considered implementing this into my site. Thanks for the info about it, I’ll look into adding it.

  9. foundmostwillhave the same conceptwith your blog.

  10. I only wonder what the Alexa ranking cost is – for giving away backlinks via CommentLuv?

    • As far as I know, there is no ranking cost at all. Since using Comluv I have seen my visits and unique hits only increase.

  11. Commentluv is a great help to easily link your blogs when we do comments on other blogs. It is very helpful. Thank you for posting this blog.

  12. He is suppose to be giving away the beta next week to some lucky people.

  13. i heard so much about CommentLuv by now..i really should intregrate it in my Blog.

    Great Post, thx 🙂

    • Yes, you should 🙂 Seriously, Andy Bailey is an excellent developer who really looks after his user base.

  14. Comment Luv is really great pluggin that is used by Blog owners. I feel I am using the best pluggin for my blog to get a proper feed back and also to increase my interactions, I also feel that registered users have better usage of this pluggin to retrive their previous post.

  15. I just want to tell that comment luv is really a great pluggin. I agree with lea, that it is really very help gull pluggin to follow the previous post, I feel it is great pluggin to enjoy the easy links.

  16. Very Nice Artice. But actually I have come to your blog through google search while search for “commentluv”. I have watched that most of the blogs are using commentluv these days and thats really awesome. Anyway, I have go through your whole article and thats really nice. Thanks for such an interesting article sharing.

  17. Yeap, I agree with the post . This is really very informative to know how comment luv helps. It really helps the readers to know what are the inputs and the necessaries required for this purpose. I guess you will have even better response for this premium when you launch it. I Just love the way they have tried to explain this topic.

  18. wow..sounds interesting, i haven’t use commentLuv in my blogs but thank you for the work..i will install it and try for a result..

  19. Many thanks for sharing this post

  20. And recently, Andy Bailey launched CommentLuv Premium. If I’m not mistaken, it was offered last week for just $40 on an unlimited license.

  21. This is really very informative to know how comment luv helps. It really helps the readers to know what are the inputs and the necessaries required for this purpose.

  22. Comment luv is a great idea, it rewards thoose who make comments and so is great for keepoing blogs active. It’s definatally the way forward.

  23. I like comment Luv alot. I did read an article where a guy did an experiment to see if he would get more traffic, it only went up by 10% since he only did it from one month to the next so I suggested he look at it maybe 4 to 6 months down the road, but in the end, all that matters is that it works…

  24. Hilda Browning

    I have been reluctant to comment on blogs for the simple reason that I don’t want to be considered a spammer. I Just love the way they have tried to explain this topic.

  25. Hallo every one, Thanks for the team that provided this blog. The blog is very useful. i just came across it while surfing through the net. and i also liked the plugins that are used here. they are very cool and useful. keep up with the good work. Thumbs up for commentluv. See y’all!

  26. Comment luv is cool..I received a lot of visitors in my site…and I am just loving it every minute…everyday….

  27. CommentLuv is a plugin that works with the word press blogging plate form.Besides giving you back links you also can get traffic from other people blog.I like the comment luv v2.9. Thanks for the information.

  28. I am a big fan of commentluv, using it since it came out. This plugin has great benefits in developing a beautiful blog and its optimization. In my opinion, it should be a must-have tool for bloggers these days because of its benefits 🙂

  29. An Open Access Publication is one that meets the following two conditions:
    1. The author(s) and copyright holder(s) grant(s) to all users a free, irrevocable, worldwide, perpetual right of access to, and a license to copy, use, distribute, transmit and display the work publicly and to make and distribute derivative works, in any digital medium for any responsible purpose, subject to proper attribution of authorship, as well as the right to make small numbers of printed copies for their personal use.
    2. A complete version of the work and all supplemental materials, including a copy of the permission as stated above, in a suitable standard electronic format is deposited immediately upon initial publication in at least one online repository that is supported by an academic institution, scholarly society, government agency, or other well-established organization that seeks to enable open access, unrestricted distribution, interoperability, and long-term archiving (for the biomedical sciences, Omics Group Inc., is such a repository).

  30. I’ll have to check out that plugin! I never thought of a dofollow link being something you could “give” as an incentive, thats a really creative way of looking at things. omics group also eagerly waiting for this.

  31. Thanks for the CommentLuv information. I am going to try the plugin on a couple of my sites. At the moment, I cringe when I see a comment posted because I know it’s usually going to be crap. Hopefully, this plugin will improve that.

    Jonathan

