Tower of Babble

Image representing Google Translate as depicte...

Image via CrunchBase

Nope, not a Bible post this time (and anyway, I did the Tower of Babel already), just a  short note to you all to say that I have added a Google Translate widget to the top of the left sidebar.

Since I have little more than a passing familiarity with European languages and practically none at all with any of the others, I have no idea how accurate it is. But if English burns your eyes, you can at least have the familiarity of seeing words and characters from your own language.

It’s not my app, so any translation errors are Google’s fault and not mine.  If you find it helpful that’s fab, if not then just ignore it and pretend it doesn’t exist.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Posted on 20 May, 2010, in Computer Stuff, Site News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know several European languages and my native language is Armenian. I've tried to translate this little and simple post. But still there are lot's of mistakes and man can hardly understand what's your topic about in French, German, Russian and Armenian.

  2. I know several European languages and my native language is Armenian. I've tried to translate this little and simple post. But still there are lot's of mistakes and man can hardly understand what's your topic about in French, German, Russian and Armenian.

