Things To Do

Julia's

I have been looking at the dates of posts and noticed how very lazy I have been.  I have been back from honeymoon since the middle of June and haven’t posted anything at all.  So here is the list of things I need to do (just like the Ten Commandments, “in no particular order”):

  1. Tidy up my Links list – many of the links are now dead and many of the others need pruning and I need to seriously reorganise the categoriesdone, let me know if you see any dead links
  2. Start to write about the audio adventures of Sapphire & Steel
  3. Find some things to get angry about so I can rant about them for your pleasure and delectation
  4. Update my LibraryThing library (not blog related, but needs to be done) done/ongoing
  5. Post up the honeymoon photos and videos
  6. Organise some posts that I can put up here in the slack times – just general info/fluff/ideas posts
  7. Just get more organised in general here – this site has seemed a bit unloved for a while

I’ll cross these off as I do them and maybe add more if I think about them.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Posted on 11 July, 2009, in Blogging/WordPress, Computer Stuff, Site News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Haha, I've only made 8 posts in 2009 on my trickykid personal site. Talk about lazy, I've almost considered just shutting it down. I have no desire to keep that one going for some reason. I have given some love to a few other sites I have but even those get neglected at times.

    The kids, garden and other things have consumed my spare time, along with lots of reading.

    • Yeah, I noticed 🙂 I do have a sneaking admiration for the blogs I read regularly because they do update on a daily basis. My problem is that I go through stages where I simply don't care enough to update for a time, and then I get a burst of activity and then stop again. Too much to do offline to do stuff online unfortunately.

  2. My biggest inspiration to continue writing is people like Ray and Drew who actually care to read the stuff. Although lately I've not had a lot of comments on my blog and it's slowing my blogging down as well. I miss the regular interaction that we had a couple of years ago.

    • I enjoy reading your, and others', blog posts. It's a useful way to see a point of view without having many emails – for example, your posts on legalities wouldn't lend themselves to a discussion because I know nothing about them.

      • Certainly. We should chat whenever we get the time and are available online at the same time! 🙂

        I'm thinking of starting a small mailing list for friends. Would you be open to such an idea?

        • Sounds good in principle, but I am crap at answering email and if the discussion goes onto things I know nothing about I tend not to read them. That said, blog posts/comments and your forum are two ways, and we do have each others' email addresses….

          • Quite right. I don't think it would work out. But we could always try it out though. Mailing addresses are cheap and cheaper than web space – and I can always create a list address on my hosting to which people can subscribe.

            Actually we needn't keep it too active. It can be used however for sharing any common information we might find interesting in our group.

          • I'm all for a trial – let me know when it's up and running and we can see how it goes.

  3. Sapphire and Steel! Wow, there's a real blast from the past. I remember watching the series on TV as a kid – none of your pausing a rewinding that get on Sky! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. Mmm…Joanna Lumley 🙂

  4. I hope you could go back as soon as possible. I am checking your site regularly and maybe you're just too busy and just can't find time to update. Hope you could do it now.

  5. Oh yeah, get angry about stuff! I love reading rants and people venting. They're usualy hilarious!

  6. I want 3 and 5 please! 😀

