Short Thoughts on Easter Monday

  • I am not smarter than a 10 year old.  On the other hand, I can quite easily beat one in a fight and I can get served in pubs.  So who wins now, eh?
  • Google may be far more evil than Microsoft and Apple put together.  But they have convinced us otherwise.  Which doubles their evil.
  • Our politicians do, indeed, think we are stupid.  Unfortunately we prove them right every election day.
  • My tolerance for noise seems to decrease every year.  By the time I am 60 I won’t be happy unless I am living in one of those sensory deprivation things.
  • In just under 5 weeks I am getting married.  And then am having 4 weeks off work to recove.. I mean enjoy my honeymoon.
    • The spammers are going to love the fact that I am off – comments may get disabled for that period….
  • I have so many ideas for great novels.  if only I had the time, skill, knowledge and patience to do something about it.
  • Britain needs more public holidays.  Or at least, better spaced out holidays.
  • Every year is the year of the apocalypse.  Why can’t they get it right?  Who do I complain to and can I get a refund?
  • I have too many scruples.  This means I can’t get rich by fleecing the public.  I need a scruplectomy.
  • The traditional British spring weather is rainy.  Unfortunately, so is the traditional British summer, autumn and winter weather.

I hope these thoughts give you as much pleasure as they do me.

Posted on 13 April, 2009, in Generalities, Rants, Stupidities, Writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I mean getting married?

    • Yes, I am to be married in just 4 weeks and 3 days. And I will turn <strikeout>37</strikeout> 27 shortly afterwards. On the other hand, I will be in Florida and will be totally running silently – no email, no internet, no mobile phone. For 4 weeks or so. Sun and lots of it and no way for anyone to contact me. Bliss 🙂

    • Yes, I am to be married in just 4 weeks and 3 days. And I will turn 37 27 shortly afterwards. On the other hand, I will be in Florida and will be totally running silently – no email, no internet, no mobile phone. For 4 weeks or so. Sun and lots of it and no way for anyone to contact me. Bliss 🙂

      • Well congratulations mate, I hope you have a great day, when it finally comes around. As for "Google may be far more evil than Microsoft and Apple put together. But they have convinced us otherwise. Which doubles their evil.", all I can say is they never fooled me, not even a little bit.

        • Thanks mate. It's going to be a great day – I'll be beginning my period of annual leave, jetting off on honeymoon the next day and even better, the wedding is set up to be small and very quick.

  2. Congratulations on getting married Ray! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on getting married! That is such an exciting moment in anyone's life, Best wishes and good luck to you!

  4. You've only now realised that google is the most evil company ever? I mean the own almost anything, soon they'll have personal data of every person on the planet.

    • You think they don't ALREADY have personal data on every person? Unless you never the use the internet, have cookies turned off, or just very careful about what details you put into Google (and several other) services, most likely they already have plenty of information on you. I don't mean to sound paranoid, but welcome to the internet 🙂

      • Guys. Yes, I realise the evilness of Google. I've been around for a while now and can see what's going on. Hence the comment in the post about Google being evil.

  5. That's why this blog is not updated because you just get married! Congratz!

  6. Agreed! G is taking over, and making a killing off it too….

    • I may have to set myself up as the man to stop the big G. All I need is a plan, a bomb and a dedicated individual…..

  7. Those pesky 10 year olds… They look so innocent and funny but they're actualy evil. They'll never waste a chance to point out that they're better than you in any way and if you try to use violence to your adventage suddenly it's you who is a "heartless monster",

    • And do they buy their round in pubs? Do they eckerslike! They should all be rounded up and shipped somewhere. Which would mean more time on the swings for me…

  8. Nice thoughts! Keep posting such thoughts in the future.

  9. Hope we're all wrong about Google being the next Skynet/Matrix/truman show thing. Maybe if we take the Secret seriously and think hard about Google being good, it will really be nice to us. Just kidding.

