2009 Is Nigh

Short line to say Happy New Year to all who read this site.

If you follow the Mayan Calendar/End of the World type stuff, just 3 short years until you know for sure whether the world will really be ending or whether the Mayans just couldn’t count beyond 2012. Fun Fun Fun!!!

Happy New Year and I hope 2009 brings all sorts of goodness to you.

Posted on 31 December, 2008, in Generalities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Err.. that’s not so fun. lol. Happy new year!!

    od´s last blog post..Happy New Year everyone!!!

  2. meh. just 13ophobes about 2013. Happy new year!

  3. Back at ya

    MrCorey´s last blog post..The Story of Stuff

  4. Maybe there were only 202 guys that wrote the calender, of which 1 of them had only 2 fingers, and they couldn’t count beyond 2012 on their fingers? 🙂 Happy New Year 🙂

    Dan@Video Game Reviews´s last blog post..What New Games For 2009

  5. dan, I hope you’re right. I don’t want to be gone in a couple years. I hope all of you are enjoying your first day of 2009.

    greg@glasses on line´s last blog post..Eye Glass Frames: Don’t Get Ripped Off

  6. I wonder if anyone has ever made a list of all the dates that were supposed to be the end of the world? This might be an interesting late night project if you can’t get to sleep.
    Here’s to a Happy and Prosperous New Year for everyone.

    Andy@christianonlinebusiness´s last blog post..Online Christian Business Backlinks To Make Money

    • Thanks Andy. I suspect that the list would be enormous and would lead to someone (not me!) going through the assorted ramblings of the raptureists – who regularly say that this is the year and then say that on re-reading the passage in scripture actually referred to next year….

      But I agree, that would certainly make an interesting study

  7. They’ve (people) been saying since the beginning of time (well since we evolved and started this thing called language) the world is going to end in the near future. 😉

    • And it will, very soon in Galactic terms. The Earth has about 4 billion years of life left in it. A mere twinkling when we talk about the universe 😉

  8. merry new christmas year

  9. Happy New Year to you too!

    2009 so far looks to be better then ever and I can only wish you all the best and keep on writing!

    Alex@WordPress Guide´s last blog post..WebProsperity Pre-Launch

  10. Happy new year – hopefully I’ll blog regularly this year although I’m not particularly confident at the moment of sustaining my writing.

    hari´s last blog post..Wishing you a happy new year

  11. Happy New Year to all!! Wish all the luck for us this year.

  12. Well, what more can I say? Happy New Year to all of you.

  13. May this New Year all your dreams turn into reality and all your efforts into great achievements & leads you towards path of new found glories
    Wishing you all a very Happy New Year:)

  14. I wish everyone a happy and prosperous new year

  15. good riddens to 2008. It can only get better

    Jerry´s last blog post..Animated Mouse Cursors

  16. I wish all the luck and success to all of us this year.

  17. Just seen your message – Happy new year. May this year be healthy and prosperous.

    Mark Clayson´s last blog post..Business Intelligence

  18. A belated Happy New Year to you as well.

    Tina@Atlanta Real Estate´s last blog post..2702 Tarpley Place – Paper Chase Farm

  19. Hope for our success this year. Happy Belated New Year.

  20. Happy Belated New year to all! I wish all the luck for us.

  21. I know that it’s a little bit late, but hope that you have a Happy New Year! And we shall see in 3 years whether we are still here or not! :p

  22. Happy new year! I wish all sorts of goodness to all of us.

  23. I am kinda late too.. but it is better than never. Happy Belated New Year to all!

  24. I can’t believe how fast time goes; one minute I was celebrating the onset of 2009, and now it’s over two months later. Time is an insane concept but we have to live with it.

    Justin@Airsoft Rifles´s last blog post..Ambidextrous Airsoft Shoulder Holster

  25. Every new year brings us closer and closer to death (either 2012 or simple, natural death). What's there to celebrate? Plus you're getting older and older. I remember like yesterday when I was 25 and I could've done anything I wanted.

  26. yuup.. a belated HAPPY NEW YEAR

  27. The Mayan calendar doesn't end in 2012 any more than our calendar ends on Dec. 31st of every year. Big new era parties coming in 2012!

