Comment King

Comment King Award w/e 20080405Oh yes, I am indeed the Comment King. For week ending 5th April, anyway. R T Cunningham hosts a semi-regular contest for the Comment King or Queen on his blog. To take part is easy, all you have to do is to leave a comment against his posts on the specially crafted “comment area”. And that’s it really. The catch is that you have to leave more comments than any other commenter.

Oh, and don’t think you can just spam his site with a load of crap to get this highly prestigious and sought after award. Like most bloggers, most sensible bloggers anyway, RT keeps an eye out for spammers and other malcontents. So be sure to leave only useful and insightful posts. Only the finest artisan created posts get the chance to gain the award (award shown is actual size).

Aside from the award I assume there’s some sort of castle, kingdom and jewellery still to come. I can wait……

Posted on 7 April, 2008, in Blogging/WordPress, Generalities, Site News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Nope. No castle, no kingdom, no jewelry. Nada, nilch, zip. That prestigious award you received will be worth big bucks some day, so hang onto it. πŸ™‚

    RT Cunningham@Toyota Corolla Altis’s last blog post..Pick My Brain, But Not To Pieces

  2. Oh I will, and one day I will look over at my wall of awards and this will be in pride of place!

  3. We need more of this sort of attitude πŸ˜€

  4. If i was you, I would be disapointed if there is no kingdom πŸ™‚

