Bit of a Tidy Up

My Links page has been a bit unwieldy for a while, so I decided on a bit of housekeeping.I have removed some broken links, added in some new sites and reorganised the categories. Hopefully, it’s a bit more usable now. The main reason for doing this is that the page acts as my online bookmarks folder and I found that some sites were there and others on my home machine. So now all the sites I visit are in one place. So that’s nice.
[kml_flashembed movie=”http://www.youtube.com/v/puMbqfs98JI” width=”425″ height=”350″ wmode=”transparent” /]

Posted on 27 January, 2008, in Site News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Your theme appears to be broken in the single-post mode. No sidebar content appears.

  2. It does appear, but it’s far over to the right – Flash videos do that unfortunately

  3. I’m sure it is fixable through CSS. I can post Flash content (Youtube) without disrupting the layout.

  4. Probably is, but it’s well beyond my skills!

  5. Ray, I’ve had the same kind of trouble, but I solved it by using a plugin for it called the Anarchy Media Player. Its reduced the fiddling to a quick copy/paste into one line. It adds a button to your post editor for the purpose. There are others as well, but this one was simple and it worked for me.

  6. My god, I only thinks he’s gone and bleeding done it. Thanks for that, it looks normal!

  7. b2evolution already has a videoplugin to insert videos, so that takes care of that.

    It’s a question of wrapping the object tag for the video within a div element I think.

  8. b2evolution already has a videoplugin to insert videos, so that takes care of that.

    🙂

    It’s a question of wrapping the object tag for the video within a div element I think.

    Sounds reasonable, I’m afraid of breaking something though 😉

  9. “Anarchy Media Player” great ;D

