Upgrade and a New Look

In my usual half arsed way, I decided on a whim to see if I was running the latest version of WordPress. As ever, it turns out that I wasn’t. Anyone surprised? Anyone at all?

Now, if I were more organised, I could have subscribed to the release notification mailing lis (it’s at the bottom of the page), but I didn’t. Anyway, I’m now on version 2.2.3 – get it if your version is older. It will be full of security and bug fixes.

I also changed the theme, because it wasn’t working (that’ll stop me tinkering) and some people had problems seeing bits of it. This theme is called Fluid Blue and looks pretty good. I have tinkered minimally with it – mainly to activate plugins – and so far it’s working well. Do let me know if anything doesn’t appear to work. Apart from the Links page and the SiteMap page – I know the links don’t work yet. They both work now.

Posted on 19 September, 2007, in Blogging/WordPress, Site News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Much much, much nicer theme. 🙂

  2. Glad you like it 😉

  3. I think you change your layout more often than I change my underwear Ray.. 😉

  4. I change my layout every time you change your job Drew. 😛

  5. Oh man, I don’t think I have a comeback for that one. Hey, I just get bored and tired very easily with jobs. When they don’t challenge me any longer, I get a new job that will. Although, the job I’m leaving never really challenged me and I never learned anything, so that’s a big motivating factor for leaving it. Plus a pay raise of about 30% helps too.. 😉

    The way I see it though, I’ll no longer be working for a 25 year old frat boy who’s my boss that has less experience than me but thinks he knows more, even though he was taught by another frat boy out of college who did it all wrong himself.. 😉

  6. Hiya, thanks for using my theme. I see that you use a older version of the theme… I just updated the theme with tags support, links page and all… it also looks much better than the older version. Why not upgrade the theme?

    Thanks again.
    Srini.

  7. Srini – thanks for the heads up, I’ve now upgraded to 1.5

    Thanks for a great theme

  8. drew – if I could get a 30% pay rise simply by changing the theme, believe me I’d do it. I thik it’s cool that you are moving around and expanding your knowledge. I’m just waiting until Trickykid Corp starts up so I can get in on the ground floor 😀

