Full Facial

Today I broke down and did something I never thought I’d do. I joined Facebook.

It wasn’t my fault, honest mister. Two very old friends who I haven’t seen for a long while invited me to join their pages and I couldn’t see a reason not to.

Since I’m a (rapidly) aging rebel, I haven’t added all the nonsense on offer – it’s plain jane and very boring. I do feel dirty though….

Posted on 24 July, 2007, in Generalities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I was exceptionally bored at work last week, and I did the same thing. You may have noticed the link appearing in the sidebar if you’re exceptionally observant πŸ˜‰

  2. Okey dokey – I didn’t see it, but now I have!

  3. Man, I joined Orkut some time back to network with old school mates.

    Is FaceBook something similar to that?

  4. Yeah, it’s like my myspace.com account I have, yes, I’m dirty but my wife made me use it cause she linked up with friends on it. The only usefulness I use it for now is just to find Indie Bands, other than that, it’s a complete waste of the internet.

  5. Yeah – it might have been easier to just send them a gmail account and use that πŸ™‚

  6. Welcome to the whorehouse, Ray. I joined a short while ago as well because a friend is trying to start up a community Linux group and this was where he chose to start the group’s communication stream. Now I get invitations to be “friends” with people I used to know who I never got along with offline. What a strange world we live in.

  7. Yep. It’s extremely odd. I have, on the other hand, booked an assassin. He is only activated when I join MySpace.

  8. Ray, any chance you can send me the assassin’s contact details? You know, just in case some old “friends” decide to get in touch with me on Facebook. I’d like to extend them a very warm welcome πŸ˜‰

    Congratulations on joining Facebook! You are now as corrupt as the rest of us, lol.

  9. Luckily Facebook is as far as I’ll take it. Just looing at Myspace wants to me open a vein πŸ™‚

