Good Looking Slackware Fonts

For a while now, I have been using the article at http://brendan.sdf-eu.org/articles/antialiasing_slack.php to set up antialiased fonts on my Slack box.

Today, I went to the site and couldn’t access it. So, in the interests of … well, my own interest really, I have rescued the article from the Wayback Machine (a great resource) and restored it here. The article says it’s for Slack 9.0, but I can confirm it works in versions up to and including 11.0. This is a well written and easy to follow article and I hope that it’s down temporarily only. The page is available by going to http://web.archive.org/web/20060528211633/http://brendan.sdf-eu.org/articles/antialiasing_slack.php

The page is now back up, so I have removed the bits. Please go directly to the link at the top of this article to read the original.

Posted on 12 February, 2007, in How To, Idiot's Journey, Open Source. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ray,

    I think it would be a good idea to continue preserving a copy of it offline if you think that the site will go down again.

  2. I think his server just had a glitch – and if I have to I can just grab a copy from wayback again…

  3. Link doesnt work for me but wayback did work

  4. Been looking for True-Type fonts for hours already and came across your post. Thanks. The link you gave was a very useful tutorial ^_^

  5. Thanks that is a great article and thanks to Alexa way back machine
    My recent post really funny jokes

