*cough cough*

I feel absolutely terrible.  Despite valiantly fighting it off for about 3 months, I have succumbed to a nasty head cold.  Which has decided to also take up residence inside my chest.  All the fun of a runny nose, with the added benefit of a rotten cough.

I have things to do, both online and off and this bloody cold is laying me low.

Send sympathy.  Much sympathy.

Posted on 25 November, 2006, in Generalities. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Sympathy is packaged and on its way, sir. I request you to pay for the shipping costs. :-p

  2. If it helps, my gf (who is also susceptible to colds) finds the following to be helpful:

    Put some cloves & root ginger in a cup, add boiling water & leave for a minute or two. Strain out the cloves & ginger, add a spoonful of honey and some freshly-squeezed orange juice.

    I personally prefer Lemsip, as it’s much less hassle, but she’s allergic to that 😉

  3. Thank you both. I am hitting the Lemsips, but I must admit that that recipe sounds very very tasty.

    And Hari – I will receive your sympathy and then return it without paying the postage. Because that’s how hardcore I am!!

    I find the best solution is lots of sleep – I can’t tae time off wor next week unfortunately: I’m doing an audit on Wednesday, knocking up some productivity reports on Wednesday afternoon, Monday is a heavy admin day and Tuesday I have a “not interview”. If Tuesday is successful in some way, I may post more…..

    So, if I on’t seem to be around much, you know why 🙂

  4. poor ray…

    my favourite EVER internet advice for colds:
    the hairdryer trick It’s classic… exactly what the internet would turn up. (you don’t have a bugeyed smily. ;( )

    Plus side: at least it’s not pneumonia… yet!

    Hope you get better soon.

  5. Thanks for the tip Alison – definitely something to bear in mind for when I get home after work.

  6. I just wiped out all my data in a daft mad repartitioning scheme. May I please have some sympathy too?

    No?

    Fine.

    I’ll settle for pity, if you have any.

    Get well soon!

  7. Thanks mate – sympathies on knocking out your HD.

  8. Oh de-ah, still no blog post yet. Your fan club is eagerly awaiting your next installment. Don’t disappoint us. ^_^

  9. ^ What he said! 😀

    Hope you’re feeling better 😉 Hehe! If not, that’s one long-lasting cold…

  10. It’s now a nice old chest infection – I’ve been too knackered to be online 🙂

  11. Do get well soon, mate.

  12. Aye, get well soon 🙂

    School’s just finished for me – Christmas holidays have begun. Ahh… 😀

  13. I’m on leave from next week until the new year – which is nice 🙂

