LinuxWorld London 2006

Tomorrow is the first day of the two day London LinuxWorld Expo 2006 at the Olympia near Earls Court. This year is a bit special as it will probably be the largest gathering one place of the Linuxquestions.org moderator team.

The Olympia is well served by public transport – bus and tube. And the nice people at TfL (Transport for London) allow you to plan your journey so your arrival will coincide with the exhibition. Go to the TfL website and find out how to do it.

Based on previous years, we can expect to see the big names: Novell, IBM, Red Hat, Sun, Dell, IBM, Apache, Debian, Hewlett-Packard and many others.

  • Thrill to the sight of the owner Jeremy, hailing from the wilds of Buffalo.
  • Gasp when you realise David_Ross has left the spartan tartan wastes of Scotland
  • Be amazed at Acid_Kewpie‘s one man show detailing “what happens in the Midlands
  • Be stunned when Mara does that thing she’s known for. You know, the thing.

We are in stand OV2 in the .org Village and the exhibition is open 0930-1700 on the 25th (tomorrow) and 0930-1600 on the 26th. Should you be in or around London on those dates drop in and say hi. In fact, drop in anyway, there’s always lots to do and see there.

Hopefuly, I’ll see you there.

Posted on 24 October, 2006, in Computer Stuff, News, Open Source. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You guys have all the fun 😦

    Not fair… not fair…

  2. Nah, it’s the US contingent that gets all the expos, we just have one a year in London. Now Jeremy, he gets all the expo trips….

  3. mmm… Expos. I used them as an excuse to take a vacation to cities I’ve never been to.. :hurr:

  4. And who can blame you? :crossarms:

  5. I would have gone, too, if not for you meddling k. . . I mean, if I hadn’t already had the two weeks in LA booked and didn’t fancy my chances of surviving if I booked days off this week as well πŸ™‚

  6. Heheh – shame, would have been good to see you.

  7. I was also going to go – in fact, I was going to go today, but I ended up doing so many thing that I didn’t get a chance 😦 Oh well, there’s always next year!

    By then I might be a bit more l33t anyway! :mrgreen:

    Ubuntu 6.10 is out guys, in case you didn’t know! w00t! πŸ˜€

  8. I still haven’t figured out those smilies yet

    πŸ˜›

  9. When is the next event? Please let us know so we can have fun like you.

