Odd Happenings Recently

If you have tried to post a comment here recently, apologies.  Comments haven’t been showing up.  It struck me that I hadn’t made any changes for a while.  Drew checked the server and all was well.

By deactivating all plugins and turning them on one by one, I narrowed it down to Akismet.  Normal service should now resume.

Thank you for your patience.

Posted on 18 January, 2006, in Blogging/WordPress, Site News. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hmm.. I click on the comments for your joke entry and still see no comments but I do see that there are comments from the main page displaying how many total comments there are.

  2. Yeah, I’m not sure if it’s a problem with the theme or WordPress itself. It’s a small price to pay, I think, for having the damn thing working at all 🙂

  3. Since Akismet went randomly mad, it’s indefinitely suspended.

  4. And now I’m using spamkarma – so far nothing has broken….. just..don’t…make…any…sudden…moves 🙂

  5. Oh – so that’s why the comments I posted weren’t coming up! I thought they were in a moderation queue or something…. 😉

    Glad to see it’s working again! 😀

  6. May the source be with you !!

