This Post Brought To You By The Letter 'G'

Because I am somewhat fickle, I enjoy browsing around sites for no other reason than to see what’s out there. It’s how I found J_K9’s Linux Blog and many others. I browse around, read some posts, read them religiously until I’ve been over all the posts and then forget about them.

Via J_K9’s blog, I found the Ex-Girlfriend Project. That’s a very interesting read, well-written and I would definitely recommend you visit it. To be honest, the title intrigued me more than anything: was it just about ex-girlfriends in general, did he want to gather as many exes as possible, or what?

The thing is, it got me thinking. I’m sure that I’m not alone in occasionally being caught off-guard by thinking of exes, by suddenly finding myself thinking “I wonder what [ex] is doing now“. To be honest, I doubt it’s reciprocal. What I will say, here and now, is that I haven’t always been the wronged party nor have I always been the wrong-doer. And sometimes, things just end.

For the more voyeuristic out there, I’m not going to pour out my heart and tell you some stories. At least, not right now. Basically it’s half past two in the morning and my brain isn’t working that well (not that you’d notice, though) and I’m not that good at confessing all in writing. The old “internal censor” at work again.

Maybe, at some point in the near future, when I’ve had time to formulate my thoughts a little I’ll put something down. Just not right now.

There are, though, probably 5 people who stand out in my memory – jogged by the Ex-Girlfriend Project – who would be candidates for future posts.

Anyway, luckily I have the perfect antidote against ever going ahead and looking them up: I don’t know where they live and I am perfectly happy with my partner of nearly 10 years.

And no, she’s not standing over me as I type this. 🙂

Posted on 24 December, 2005, in Blogging/WordPress, Generalities. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. And no, she’s not standing over me as I type this.

    Haha! That’s just what I was thinking… 🙂

  2. And no, she’s not standing over me as I type this. –> Hahhaha!

