Regrets? I Have A Few

I have done many things in my life. Many many things. Some of these things were good. And others have been sealed by the court. But I haven’t done the following things:

  • Spot welded a man, woman or child to a lampost
  • Rewritten the European constitution
  • Made your brown eyes blue
  • Took over a medium sized South American country
  • Told my grandchildren tales of my derring-do during the War of the Roses
  • Provided the voices for a now defunct children’s cartoon
  • Built a house on an indian burial ground
  • Sold pieces of the True Cross to blind Catholics
  • Sung the blues
  • Used corpses for my artistic research. Or fun
  • So, all in all, I’m not such a bad guy.

    Posted on 18 November, 2005, in Stupidities. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

    1. There is nothing wrong with selling crosses to blind catholics… 😉

    2. Didn’t say there was anything wrong with it, just that I haven’t done it 🙂

    3. Just wait until the next LWE, I bet we can get you drunk enough to sing the blues at a kareoke place!

    4. I would have to be extraordinarily drunk to sing in public. And you’d have to be extraordinarily drunk to listen to me sing in public. 🙂

